Follow Us: Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

Exclusive Green Day Tracks & Mayhem Festival Artists Come to Wii Rock Band

Plus tracks from The Presidents of the United States of America, The Offspring, Lamb of God and more!

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced 28 tracks from artists including Green Day and artists performing at the RockStar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, as well as back-catalog tracks from The Presidents of the United States of America, The Offspring, Lamb of God and more, coming this week to the Rock Band® Music Store catalog of downloadable content for the WiiTM system.

As previously announced, the Green Day tracks available for download this week are the first in an exclusive deal between MTV Games’ Harmonix, Green Day and Warner Music Group to bring the band’s songs to the Rock Band platform. These first songs, “21 Guns”, “Know Your Enemy” and “East Jesus Nowhere,” are from the band’s latest album, 21st Century Breakdown. Eight songs from artists performing at the RockStar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival, including Behemoth, Cannibal Corpse, Marilyn Manson and Slayer, will also be available for download this we ek in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. The RockStar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival is a new summer touring metal and rock festival in the United States during July and August, assembled by Vans Warped Tour founder Kevin Lyman.

Additionally, back-catalog tracks from The Offspring, Plain White T’s, Jonathan Coulton, The Presidents of the United States of America and more will also be available July 7 in the Wii Rock Band Music Store. These tracks come from the back catalog of Rock Band music already released to owners of Xbox 360┬« video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION┬« 3 computer entertainment system. Wii fans can expect a rollout of previously released downloadable Rock Band content until the entire back catalog of more than 700 songs is available. With the addition of these tracks, there are now more than 360 tracks in the Wii Rock Band Music Store.

Release Date: Tuesday, July 7, 2009

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **


  • Behemoth - “Conquer All”
  • Black Dahlia Murder - “What a Horrible Night to Have a Curse”
  • Cannibal Corpse - “Hammer Smashed Face”
  • God Forbid - “Empire of the Gun”
  • Job for a Cowboy - “Embedded”
  • Marilyn Manson - “Disposable Teens”
  • Slayer - “Black Magic”
  • Whitechapel - “This Is Exile”
  • Green Day - “21 Guns”
  • Green Day - “East Jesus Nowhere”
  • Green Day - “Know Your Enemy”
  • The Offspring - “Self Esteem”
  • Screaming Trees - “Nearly Lost You”
  • Static-X - “Push It”
  • The Darkest of the Hillside Thickets - “Shhh….” +
  • Jonathan Coulton - “Skullcrusher Mountain” +
  • MC Frontalot - “Livin’ at the Corner of Dude Catastrophe”+
  • Plain White T’s - “Natural Disaster”
  • Hot Hot Heat - “Bandages”
  • Kasabian - “Shoot the Runner”
  • Sleater-Kinney - “You’re No Rock N’ Roll Fun”
  • The Stone Roses - “Love Spreads”
  • The Presidents of the USA - “Dune Buggy”
  • The Presidents of the USA - “Feather Pluckn”
  • The Presidents of the USA - “Ladybug”
  • Crooked X - “Gone” +
  • Against Me! - “Stop!”
  • Lamb of God - “Laid to Rest”

(All tracks are original master recordings)


$2.00 (200 Wii Points) per track

+ $1.00 (100 Wii Points) per track


In-game Rock Band 2 Music Store (Wii Points must be purchased through the WiiTM Shop Channel)

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Information

Posted by: cnc137
Date: July 7, 2009 participates in the Amazon Associates and Play Asia affiliate programs. The website may contain affiliate links that provide a small commission, at no cost to you, if you make a purchase through the links. The commission helps support and allows us to continue to run the website. Thank you for your support!

Categories: Wii News, Wii, News

Share This

Follow any comments about this through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Latest Forums Topics

Hottest Forums Topics

    Recent Comments


    Which next generation game system(s) are you going to buy?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...