Follow Us: Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

LEGO Universe Introduces New Level Progression System, Four New Faction Kits, and New Rewards

Quest towards heroic glory with all-new Power of the Nexus Force content.

August 8, 2011 LEGO® Universe fans can now get ready to gear up and reap the benefits of their in-game adventures with the new level progression system! With the addition of the progression system, players will feel more powerful than ever before! In the latest content update, players can also look forward to new rewards, new Faction Kits, and new cooperative play opportunities.

As players complete in-game missions to unlock achievements and points, minifigures will now rise through the ranks up to level 40 in the new leveling system. Leveling up will give players a sense of achievement for their progress, and reward them as they unleash their creativity. Enticing new rewards await the most courageous LEGO minifigures in LEGO Universe, as new equipment, abilities and backpack slots are unlocked. If players have ever sought a way to display their heroics, this is the perfect chance!

“We love to challenge our LEGO Universe builders. We’re regularly adding new content and new bricks for players to continuously evolve and tap into their innermost creativity,” said Jordan Itkowitz, Design Director of LEGO Universe. “With the addition of the leveling system, we’re looking to inspire players to explore deeper into the universe, and tackle more difficult goals than they may have considered before.”

Four new Faction Kits will be at the disposal of dedicated Nexus Force alliance members in LEGO Universe. Specialized Adventurer, Shinobi, Inventor and Space Ranger kits are now available to players who have aligned with one of the four Nexus Force factions, and players are called upon to power up through three ranks to explore the new gear, powers and abilities.

An exciting, yet terrifying challenge has also presented itself to the LEGO Universe community in the new instance in Avant Gardens, leading up to a massive, eight-legged battle with the sinister Spider Queen. It’s the latest way to battle chaos with creativity, and players better bring their imagination along to score a win!

Learn more about how you can explore LEGO Universe at!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Information

Posted by: Redeema
Date: August 8, 2011

Buy from

Categories: PC News, PC, News

Share This

Follow any comments about this through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Latest Forums Topics

Hottest Forums Topics

Recent Comments


Which next generation game system(s) are you going to buy?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...