Follow Us: Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

MAG Interdiction Goes Live, Double XP Coming This Weekend

The first downloadable content is now available for the hit PlayStation 3 game, MAG. Interdiction will set you back $9.99 USD and adds a new game mode for 128 players and three new “faction neutral” maps. Along with the new game mode and maps here’s a little more of what to expect from Interdiction straight from the PlayStation Blog:

Ribbons

  • Jump Start – Capture 2 Command Posts in a round of Interdiction
  • Mowing the Grass – Get 10 kills with a vehicle turret in one round
  • Dashed Hopes – Destroy 2 mines with gunfire in one round
  • Cannonball Rally – Become an MVP (1st, 2nd, or 3rd) in a round of Interdiction

Medals

  • Roadside Assistance – Capture 10 Interdiction control points over your career
  • Landscape Architect – Get 50 kills with a vehicle turret over your career
  • BOD – Destroy 20 mines with gunfire over your career
  • Designated Driver – Earn 5 Interdiction MVPs over your career

Trophies

  • King of the Hills (Bronze) – Earn the Roadside Assistance medal while playing Interdiction
  • Red Ball Express (Silver) – Earn the Designated Driver medal while playing Interdiction
  • Road Runner (Gold) – Capture 3 Interdiction control points in a single round

Also, gamers can expect a double XP weekend, regardless of whether you purchase the new DLC or not. The official ‘weekend’ begins Friday, June 25 at 12:01am Pacific Time (3:01am Eastern, 7:01am GMT) and runs through Sunday, June 27 at 11:59pm Pacific Time (2:59am Eastern, 6:59am GMT). Time to start polishing up your skills.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Information

Posted by: Redeema
Date: June 23, 2010
Source: PlayStation Blog

Buy from Amazon.com

Categories: PlayStation 3 News, PlayStation 3, News

Share This

Follow any comments about this through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Latest Forums Topics

Hottest Forums Topics

    Recent Comments

    Poll

    Which next generation game system(s) are you going to buy?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...