Follow Us: Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS Feed

Rock Band Track Pack Volume 2 Coming November 17, 2008

Harmonix, the leading developer of music-based games, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks, (NYSE: VIA, VIA.B), along with distribution partner Electronic Arts Inc. (NASDAQ: ERTS), today announced plans to ship Rock Band® Track Pack Volume 2 for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system, the PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and the WiiTM home video game console from Nintendo on November 17, 2008.

Rock Band Track Pack Volume 2 is a standalone software product that allows owners of Rock Band Special Edition, Rock Bandor Rock Band 2 peripherals to keep the party going with more hit songs from the pantheon of rock music. The 20-song pack features an electrifying mix of classic hits and current favorites, including songs by Lynyrd Skynyrd, Mötley Crüe, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Blondie.

Rock Band Track Pack Volume 2 marks the first time that a Rock Band Track Pack has come to Xbox 360 and PLAYSTATION 3 system. Fans who buy the track pack on these consoles can play the disc as a standalone game, or download the songs to their console through a free offer with Xbox LIVE® online entertainment network or the PlayStation Network.[1] Combined with the ongoing weekly release of downloadable content, the track parts are yet another way rockers can continue to expand their music catalogue.


  1. Avenged Sevenfold - Afterlife
  2. Blondie - Call Me
  3. Weezer - El Scorcho
  4. Devo - Girl U Want
  5. Maximo Park - Girls Who Play Guitars
  6. Disturbed - Indestructible
  7. Angels & Airwaves - It Hurts
  8. Cars, The - Just What I Needed
  9. Police, The - Message in a Bottle
  10. Pixies - Monkey Gone to Heaven
  11. Duran Duran - Rio
  12. Mötley Crüe - Saints of Los Angeles
  13. Lynyrd Skynyrd - Simple Man
  14. Red Hot Chili Peppers - Snow ((Hey Oh))
  15. Nine Inch Nails - The Perfect Drug
  16. Fall Out Boy - This Ain’t a Scene, It’s an Arms Race
  17. Papa Roach - Time Is Running Out
  18. Garbage - Why Do You Love Me
  19. Judas Priest - You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
  20. Smashing Pumpkins - Zero

[1] Online connection required.
**All 20 tracks utilize original master recordings**

Comments [3]

  • Redeema - November 8th, 2008 at 5:01 pm
    Redeema Avatar

    The cool part about this is that you can use the songs for Rock Band 1 or 2. The bad part is that some people would consider this overpriced, unless you just so happen to like all 20 of those songs. Still, kind of cool for those who just don’t do the LIVE/PSN thing.

  • cnc137 - November 11th, 2008 at 9:58 am
    cnc137 Avatar

    It is nice that they are offering extra songs to people that don’t want to go online, buy, and download new songs. This track pack is cheaper than buying a full $60 game for new tracks, but in a full game you would probably get 60 songs instead of only 20.

  • Rock Band Track Pack Volume 2 has Shipped to Retail Stores Nationwide - November 18th, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    […] from Lynyrd Skynyrd and Mötley Crüe to Red Hot Chili Peppers and Duran Duran. Check out the full list of Rock Band Track Pack Volume 2 tracks in our other news we posted last week about the […]

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Related Information

Posted by: cnc137
Date: November 6, 2008 participates in the Amazon Associates and Play Asia affiliate programs. The website may contain affiliate links that provide a small commission, at no cost to you, if you make a purchase through the links. The commission helps support and allows us to continue to run the website. Thank you for your support!

Categories: PlayStation 3 News, Wii News, Xbox 360 News, PlayStation 2 News, Xbox 360, PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Wii, News

Share This

Follow any comments about this through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Latest Forums Topics

Hottest Forums Topics

    Recent Comments


    Which next generation game system(s) are you going to buy?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...